Happy New Year!

To all the pianists, far and wide, that I have met and worked with here at Sonata or  Sonatina International Piano Camp: I’m wishing you all a wonderful 2015 New Year.

Some of you might think that I always need to rely on a chef day in and day out, as is the norm when you come to piano camp. Here, below, is proof positive that I do cook. Most of you have seen pictures of me at the piano so I wanted to add a new flavor to your experience of me!

I look forward to sharing stories about things related to the piano and the various roles I play when being a teacher, colleague, friend, Mom, wife, sibling, daughter and more, to you all.

May 2015 bring you lots of gifts at the piano, whether in practice or performance.

Love, Polly

10750387_10203400129912141_6225655545500078501_o

Photo by Laurie Devine

About Polly van der Linde

Pianist, teacher, director of International Piano Camps in VT, for adults and children of all levels of ability
This entry was posted in Happy New Year and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. ladylynnie42 says:

    This is great Polly thanks for the share! Although I had a idea already you could cook 😉 I am counting down the days until I am standing in that kitchen again! See you soon!

  2. Frances Adeney says:

    So Nice. Happy New Year to all at Sonata. Looking forward to joining you in a few weeks. Frances

  3. Lois Ross says:

    Dear Polly: Happy New Year to you and yours. Looking forward to tasting your cooking. Lois

  4. emdrgreg says:

    Great pic, Polly! What do you like to cook?

  5. Happy New Year to you, too, Polly! That is a great photo of you in the kitchen. I suspect you like to cook for your men. I am looking forward to Sonata in a couple of weeks. I hope it is not quite as cold in Vermont as it is in Colorado right now! Louise

    • I was trained to cook for 7 as that is the number of people I grew up with. I’m still learning how to cook for just the four of us now. I love cooking for large groups, the size like Sonata Piano Camp! See you soon!

  6. Judy Vacquier says:

    Happy New Year, Polly! I hope 2015 is better than ever for you, your family and Sonata! See you in June! Best wishes, Judy

  7. Nan Hampton says:

    Happy New Year to you and your “guys”! Looking forward to May Sonata!

    Nan

  8. lya ferrer says:

    FELIZ AÑO NUEVO!!! may your 2015 be filled with blessings and good times.

Leave a Reply

